For the Grilled Cheese Lover!

Who loves Grilled Cheese?  Oh my goodness, I sure do! It’s been a childhood favorite that I can always eat.  Now grown-up I love it with tomatoes and avocados too!

One of Kit's amazing grilled cheeses

One of Kit’s amazing grilled cheeses

If you love Grilled Cheese, you will LOVE Kit! She is the author of The Gourmet Grilled Cheese Cookbook! All of her recipes on her site are her own.  Here is her website: http://thekittchen.com/  

KIT 

We had the pleasure of having a little chat with the fab grilled cheese lover Kit.  Take a minute to learn a little bit more about this amazing cook.   

1.     Who is your favorite actor/actress?

This is such a hard question! I am a big fan of Emma Stone, I like to think we would be friends if we met in real life.

 

2.     What is your favorite drink?  

I love red wine, especially Malbec. I usually have a glass at the end of the night.

 

3.     We saw that your blog was a birthday gift from your fiancé.  How sweet! Have you guys set the big date? What kind of wedding are you looking to have?

We got married on 7/7/12 in my hometown Kennebunkport, Maine. Go here for photos. We got married in a boathouse on the ocean so it was a very nautically inspired wedding. My husband even arrived on a sailboat!

 

Photographer Meredith Perdue

Photographer Meredith Perdue

4.      What is your must have FALL/WINTER Chicago Fashion must have? 

I just bought a pair of wine colored corduroy pants from Old Navy that I love. They are so warm and cozy. Great boots are also a must since it is so cold in Chicago.

 

5.     Are you a heels or flat kind of girl?

I almost always wear flats to work, but when I go out I wear heals. I am only 5’3″ and my husband is 6’2″ so I like to wear heels so he isn’t towering over me.

 

6.     What is your favorite color to wear?

I wear lots of blue and green. I also love a classic black dress.

 

7.     With Christmas around the corner, do you have any Christmas traditions?

My hometown, Kennebunkport, Maine, is the second most Christmas town in America. I always go home and spend Christmas with my parents. We have a big Christmas Eve party with homemade Eggnog, Ham, Mashed Potatoes, and lots of Christmas Cookies and other sweets. Food is a big part of every family gathering.

Check out Amazon for Kit’s amazing The Gourmet Grilled Cheese Cookbook! Looks delicious and makes me so hungry!

Grilled Cheese

Kit Graham & myself will be featured at the upcoming SHE WRITES event in Chicago on November 14th! The event features fabulous Chicago women writers! Come walk the red carpet, meet & celebrate beautiful Chicago writers, enjoy hosted cocktails provided by Hennessy, enter amazing raffles, get on camera for a new documentary and have a blast!!

Come join us for an amazing event in Chicago November 14th

Come join us for an amazing event in Chicago November 14th

Here is the Facebook Link with more information & how to purchase your tickets for the event;

https://www.facebook.com/events/231977816962534/

About francescasflops

Francesca's Fancy flops have been worn by celebrities from Jerseylious, Real Housewives of Orange County, Mob Wives, Basketball Wives, American Idol stars, Chicagolious to Full House star Candace Cameron Bruce and so much more! Fancy Flops was a part of the 2012 MTV Movie Awards Celebrity gift bags. We have been featured on Fox 2 News & numerous magazine/newspaper articles.
This entry was posted in Amazing Celeb Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For the Grilled Cheese Lover!

  1. Pingback: The Dawson and Recent Articles - thekittchen

Leave a Reply

