Kiwi Avenue Jewelry Giveaway!

Catherine Borzym is the talented owner of Kiwi Avenue. My favorite part is that each piece can be customized and layered! Love it all! We took a few minutes to ask Catherine about her business.

*DO YOU WANT TO WIN A PIECE OF KIWI AVENUE JEWELRY?*

Win a customized piece of Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

First, Like her Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/KiwiAvenue

Then, make sure you like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FrancescasFancyFlops

Lastly, COMMENT below with what your favorite piece of Kiwi Avenue Jewelry is!

Winner will be chosen Thursday, December 5th!

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Don’t forget to COMMENT below with what your favorite piece of Kiwi Avenue Jewelry is to enter the giveaway!

1.      When did you start Kiwi Avenue?

I have always been passionate about art- living, breathing and creating art during almost every moment of my day.  I received my first handful of beads as a birthday gift when I was 13, and never looked back.  By the age of 16, I started selling my creations to friends for Prom and Homecoming.  

 

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Time passed, and my freshman year of college lead me to a paramount exhibit- The National Art Education Association.  This event consisted of over 1,500 art teachers making me simultaneously quite nervous and anxious to hear their critiques.  To my surprise, the art educators loved my work and were very impressed with my design skills, branding, and sales abilities.  

After this wonderful boost of encouragement, I decided to double major in Small Business Entrepreneurship and Marketing at North Central College.  It was here that I learned not only the ins and outs of running a company, but how to promote and sell my art work effectively.  The next four years that followed, truly shaped Kiwi Avenue into what it is today.   My professors at NCC inspired me to continue with my passion and to continually challenge myself.  

Kiwi Avenue has been growing and developing into the story that it is today. Though far from finished, each new chapter has added sentiment to our brand. You’ll fall in love with our Floral Romance collection, catch a plane to Paris with our World Traveler line, celebrate victories with our School Spirit variety, make time stand still with Forever Yours Birthstones, or embrace your whimsical side with a piece from our Birds of a Feather collection.  

Vintage Treasures polaroid with headbands

2.      What is your favorite piece?
If I had to choose one piece… I would choose The Secret Key necklace from our Found Treasures Collection.  It’s a hand-poured pendant on a 16″ silver plated chain, with a subtle elegant combination of black and white newsprint and a tiny pewter key.  The short length allows me to effortlessly layer it with other necklaces.  A simple addition to complete any outfit, especially perfect for the holiday season.  Can’t wait to wear it with this kiwi green dress I bought recently!  

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

3.      What is your MUST have Winter Fashion item?
My handmade winter bow headband is a definitely my go to winter fashion accessory.  They keep my ears nice and toasty, and every time I wear it I get numerous compliments!  Our Chicago weather is so unpredictable, so typically I keep an extra one in my car, just in case.  ; )   

Don’t forget to COMMENT below with what your favorite piece of Kiwi Avenue Jewelry is to enter the giveaway!

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

4.      With Christmas right around the corner, is there anything that is on your wish list?
I would LOVE a pair of Toms shoes!  I’ve never owned a pair before.  Flats, boots, and wedges…. oh my!  There are so many options to choose from!  I found this pair of their signature style with dictionary quotes, and have just been obsessed with them ever since!  An artistic spin to a traditional pattern.  It would be heartwarming to know that the gift I received actually would change the life of a child in need.

Kiwi

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Check out all of her amazing work at her links below:

Website: http://kiwiavenue.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KiwiAvenue

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Kiwi Avenue Jewelry

Don’t forget to comment below for a chance to win a piece of Kiwi Avenue jewelry

12-5-2013:

Winner: Lori Scholl

About francescasflops

Francesca's Fancy flops have been worn by celebrities from Jerseylious, Real Housewives of Orange County, Mob Wives, Basketball Wives, American Idol stars, Chicagolious to Full House star Candace Cameron Bruce and so much more! Fancy Flops was a part of the 2012 MTV Movie Awards Celebrity gift bags. We have been featured on Fox 2 News & numerous magazine/newspaper articles.
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kiwi Avenue Jewelry Giveaway!

  1. Love Kiwi Avenue Jewelry! Comment here for a chance to win!

  2. Sonia Fischer says:

    I absolutely love Kiwi Avenue jewelry. I actually have a few different pieces, but my favorite is piece is a long chain necklace with 2 pewter charms and a clasp that holds charm with my first initial in it. I wear it often and I always get compliments. She is a vet talented artist and I am so glad to have discovered and purchased her jewelry!

  3. marisol says:

    Love the last piece shown on page. The ring.

  4. Yolanda Flores says:

    The Secret Key necklace

  5. Lori Scholl says:

    Secret key necklace

  6. Pingback: Francesca’s Fancy Flops Interview |

Leave a Reply

