90 Days To a NEW Me!

90 Days to a Better Me!

On November 18th I started a 90-day challenge to be a healthier, more fit and better me! I decided to change my eating habits and eat healthier, less processed foods.  I became more conscious of what I was putting in my body.  I made a 90-day challenge to eat fresh foods with NO preservatives. I gave up fast food and all my favorites- like Twix, Charleston Chews and so much more! I hated water and sweets we’re my downfall, but I have to say IT WAS WORTH IT! I lost a total of 11 pounds in 90 days and feel absolutely amazing! It truly isn’t about the weight.  I can’t stress to you enough how much better I feel today. My body & stomach feel better than I ever have before! I don’t wake up from stomach pains, have stomach pains after eating (almost on a daily basis) and have issues digesting my food anymore.  I honestly wasn’t even trying to loose weight and did.  I gave up fast food completely (It was hard in the beginning, but honestly don’t miss it now) and I can’t tell you how much better my body feels!

Day 30 (lost 5 pounds & feel great!)

Day 60 (lost another 4 pounds and haven’t had stomach pains from eating in over a month!)

Day 90 (lost an additional 2 pounds)

Some of the things I did:

Breakfast! I NEVER ate breakfast! It kind of made me sick in the morning if I ate and I know how important it is to eat breakfast.  So, I decided to make a change! I started eating shakes for breakfast.  Body by Vi shakes! They taste like cake mix, so honestly you truly cannot go wrong! It’s only 90 calories with water. It cost $1.50/meal with mix only! 

Body By Vi shake with strawberries & kiwis! Yum!

Body By Vi shake with strawberries & kiwis! Yum!

If I didn’t have a shake for breakfast, I would grab a nutrition bar or piece of fruit, like a cutie! 

I had tremendous support from Elizabeth Curtner.  She is a nutritionist, coach, and nutrition blogger passionate about helping others through diet and well-being. She is absolutely amazing and I couldn’t recommend her more!

Her Blog: http://healthetidbits4u.wordpress.com/

Her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/HealthETidbits 

I did a 5 day challenge with her my first week to kick off my life change.  She motivated me every day, gave me meal ideas and substitutions & helped me stay on the right path!

Health e-Tidbits

Health e-Tidbits

Who doesn’t love healthy and fabulous food! I ate some amazing, healthy and delicious foods the last 90 days. I learned about some amazing healthy choices that are out there! I made a delicious salad every so often and chopped up all the ingredients finely to taste even better!

Fresh Ingredients! Chopped Salad

Fresh Ingredients! Chopped Salad

I tried to make everything FRESH and homemade during the entire 90 days and I continue to do so.  Below is a Spinach Salad with 3 fresh organic diced up strawberries and I made my own homemade dressing.  I used olive oil, Romano cheese & cut a lemon in half.  I squeezed the lemon into the olive oil and Romano mixture and then tossed it on the salad.  Seriously to die for delicious! 

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Looking for a quick shake that you don’t have to mix or don’t have time to blend something together- Try Orgain drinks! Very high in protein.  They have Creamy Chocolate Fudge, Sweet Vanilla Bean, Iced Cafe Mocha & even a Strawberry & Creams one that I absolutely love! YUM!

Orgain Drinks

Orgain Drinks

Are you a vegetarian? You must try Hilary’s eat well! Best Veggie burger ever!  I have had so many different ones over the years.  Some tasted so awful to me, but honestly Hilary’s Eat Well was my absolute favorite one that I have ever eaten.  You can change them up as well.  I LOVE mini burgers! I cut one in 4 and did little mini burgers with fresh avocado! Yum!

Hilary's Eat Well

Hilary’s Eat Well

Who doesn’t love Cuties? Cuties are rich in antioxidants!  Hesperidin and naringenin are antioxidant compounds found only in citrus fruit like Cuties.  A study published in “The Journal of Nutrition” found that mice fed a diet supplemented with hesperidin had lower cholesterol and greater bone density than mice not fed hesperidin. And, studies at the University of Maryland Medical Center report that the flavonoids in citrus fruit may inhibit cancer growth, blood clots and inflammation.

Cuties

Cuties

Having members of my family pass away from cancer really inspired me to look at what I was eating and chemicals I was putting into my body.  Today, I eat all natural if possible.  I prefer the natural route and my stomach and body thanks me.  Honestly, my best advice is to eat all natural foods because it made SUCH a difference on my body in 90 days and I honestly don’t even want fast food or preservatives anymore.

About francescasflops

Francesca's Fancy flops have been worn by celebrities from Jerseylious, Real Housewives of Orange County, Mob Wives, Basketball Wives, American Idol stars, Chicagolious to Full House star Candace Cameron Bruce and so much more! Fancy Flops was a part of the 2012 MTV Movie Awards Celebrity gift bags. We have been featured on Fox 2 News & numerous magazine/newspaper articles.
This entry was posted in Fabulous Food, Fashion & Fabulousness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

