Where’s the beef?

Who loves a good Italian beef sandwich?

An Italian beef is a sandwich of thin slices of seasoned roast beef, dripping with meat juices, on a dense, long Italian-style roll, which originated in Chicago where its history dates back at least to the 1930s.

Chicago is in love with great Italian beef & I wanted to share with you guys one of my favorite beef places in the entire world! MaMa D’s in Lemont, IL. I love going to the city for great food, but I live in the Chicagoland suburbs.  Sometimes it’s hard to find great authentic food in the suburbs of Chicago… But look no further! MaMa D’s is your place!

Everyone likes a Italian beef sandwich a little different.  I need mine wet with hot peppers.  I can literally eat MaMa D’s giardiniera by the spoonfuls! It’s that delicious. Sometimes I love adding a little mozzarella as well. Whichever way you eat it, MaMa D’s is by far my favorite! The beef is thin, the perfect spice blend, not too salty and literally makes my mouth water thinking about it!

I am also a huge 80’s fan & if you love the 80’s as much as I do, you will love the decor of MaMa D’s! 80’s movie & music posters all around! The atmosphere is friendly & you will see construction workers, businessmen, as well as families dine in daily.

The homemade Lemon Chicken (on the catering menu) is also one of my top picks from MaMa D’s! The chicken is incredibly tender with a lightly breaded layer of lemon & just amazingness! If you are in the area or want to make a trip for an outstanding beef, take a trip to Lemont, IL and be sure to go to MaMa Ds!

Even Steve Dolinsky from ABC Chicago Hungry Hound rated MaMa D’s Italian beef in the TOP 10!

IMG_3079-415x415

Want to win a FREE beef sandwich from MaMa D’s?  Tell us how you eat your beef! Dry? Moz?  Sweet or Hot Peppers?  THREE LUCKY WINNERS WILL WIN a complimentary beef.  Winner will be chosen on Thursday, April 9th! It’s almost lunch time.. I am heading over to MaMa D’s for a beef!

 

About francescasflops

Francesca's Fancy flops have been worn by celebrities from Jerseylious, Real Housewives of Orange County, Mob Wives, Basketball Wives, American Idol stars, Chicagolious to Full House star Candace Cameron Bruce and so much more! Fancy Flops was a part of the 2012 MTV Movie Awards Celebrity gift bags. We have been featured on Fox 2 News & numerous magazine/newspaper articles.
This entry was posted in Fabulous Entertainment, Fabulous Food, Fashion & Fabulousness, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Where’s the beef?

  1. Allison says:

    I live in Houston but if you fly me there, I will eat all the beef I possibly can!!! My mouth is watering!

  2. Andrew T. says:

    Where’s Lemont? I’ve gotta try this! I’m a Mr Beef fan. Gotta love the hole in the wall places, but I will drive anywhere for an amazing beef! I also like my sandwich dripping wet, but not the hot peppers.

  3. Margaret says:

    My mouth is starting to salivate! Wish I lived in Chicago

  4. Dan Sundberg says:

    Sounds amazing. Wish I lived closer.😀 Will you deliver to South Carolina?

  5. James says:

    Not an 80’s fan, but would give this beef a try. I live in Naperville, so I am not far.

  6. Don says:

    I just tried a local Joliet place and wasn’t a fan. I’d like to try Mama ds.

  7. Kristin says:

    I haven’t had a great beef in awhile..Would like to try

  8. Terry says:

    My mouth is watering. Please send to Arizona! Do they ship?

  9. Stef says:

    Looks promising! I like my beef dipped. I live in Shorewood, so it is not toos far

  10. Micheal says:

    I like my beef with Au Jus on the side

  11. Christina M says:

    I like mine dipped with sweet peppers. I am dying for one now.

  12. Walter Biddix says:

    I like my beef with a little juice and extra hot peppers. I have never tried it with mozzarella cheese, but I may have to

  13. Cara S. says:

    I love Italian beef!! Anyway, but prefer it soaking and heaps of peppers.

  14. Frankie says:

    The Italian beef must be on a bed of peppers or it’s not an Italian beef

  15. Marie says:

    I would love to win a beef sandwich!😀

  16. Dan says:

    Dipped with sweet peppers all the way

  17. Katie C says:

    I love italian beef! Choose me!!!😀

  18. Tommy says:

    Never tried or heard of them, but would be willing to do the drive and give it a go

  19. Jo says:

    Sounds tasty!

  20. Candi says:

    Daaang! I missed the giveaway. I will have to make it out & try this place!

  21. Maddy says:

    I love Italian beef!!

Leave a Reply

